Click here to Skip to main content
Illinois Basketball Coaches Association
Illinois Basketball Coaches Association mobile


NJCAA Division I Mens Championship Games

 Year Champion Runner-Up Score
1981 Western Community College (Arkansas) Lincoln College (Illinois) 67-50
1985 Dixie State College Kankakee Junior College (Illinois) 57-55
1988 Hutchinson Community College (Kansas) Kankakee Junior College (Illinois) 76-74
2001 Wabash Valley Junior College (Illinois) Alleging Community College (Maryland) 89-83


NJCAA Division II Mens Championship Games

 Year Champion Runner-Up Score
1986 Parkland College (Illinois) Keystone Community College (Pennsylvania) 88-72
1988 Lansing Community College (Michigan) Parkland College (Illinois) 91-85
1991 Danville Area Community College (Illinois) Brookhaven College (Texas) 89-81
1994 Joliet Junior College (Illinois) Owens Tech College (Ohio) 85-80
1996 Penn Valley Community College (Missouri) Kishwaukee Community College (Illinois) 93-88
1999 Brown Mackie College (Kansas) Danville Area Community College (Illinois) 68-63
2010 Lincoln College (Illinois) Cincinnati State Technical and Community College (Ohio) 71-60
2011 Lincoln College (Illinois) Mott Community College (Michigan) 74-67

NJCAA Division II Mens Championship Games

Year Champion Runner-Up Score
2000 Roxbury Community College (Massachusetts) College of DuPage (Illinois) 103-79
2002 College of DuPage (Illinois) Sullivan County Community College (New York) 73-58
2003 Suffolk County Community College (New York) College of DuPage (Illinois) 61-56
2005 Hostos Community College (New York) Joliet Junior College (Illinois) 73-71
2008 North Lake College (Texas) Joliet Junior College (Illinois) 73-70
2010 Joliet Junior College (Illinois) Rochester Community and Technical College (Minnesota) 94-82