Click here to Skip to main content
Illinois Basketball Coaches Association
Illinois Basketball Coaches Association

Board of Directors

To view what district your school resides in, please CLICK HERE.

Executive Board
Chuck Rolinski, Executive Director Emeritus (d. 2014)

Jim Tracy (St. Laurence), Executive Director

Ron Winemiller (Benton), Associate Executive Director

Mike Bailey (St. Patrick), Associate Executive Director

Bob Williams (Niles West), President

Neil Alexander (Lincoln), 1st Vice President

Eugene Henry (CPS), 2nd Vice President

Rodney Kellar (Ridgeview), 3rd Vice President

Jim Martin (Lincoln-Way East), 4th Vice President

Steve Allen (Springfield Luthern), Recording Secretary
& Coach of the Year Committee

Rich Czeslawski (Crystal Lake Central),
Treasurer & Communications

Matt Monroe (St. Ignatius), Website Director

Bruce Firchau (Westminster Christian), Hall of Fame
& Museum Committees

Mike Small (Regina Dominican), Girls Basketball

Phil Ralston (Geneva), Coaching Records

Clinic Committee
Brian Cupples (Normal West), Thom Sigel (Rock Island),
Brad Storm (Geneseo), Mike Reingruber (Riverside-Brookfield)

District 1
Mike Bailey (Chicago St. Patrick)

Vince Carter (Chicago Von Steuben)

Jason Tucker (Chicago Luther North)

District 2
Andre Lewis (Chicago Kenwood)

Matt Monroe (Chicago St. Ignatius)

District 3
Eugene Henry (CPS)

Chris Pickett (Chicago Vocational)

District 4
Mike Ellis (Evanston Township)

Bob Williams (Niles West)

District 5
Lance Huber (Dundee-Crown)

Brian Johnson (Aurora West)

Al Biancalana (Dekalb)

Phil Ralston (Geneva)

District 6
Rich Czeslawski (Crystal Lake Central)

Paul Harris (Highland Park)

Phil LaScala (Lake Forest)

District 7
Vince Doran (York)
Matt Maloney (Oak Park-River Forest)

District 8
Mark Kleemann (Oak Lawn)

Mike Reingruber (Riverside-Brookfield)

Jeff Smith (Reavis)

District 9
Branden Adkins (Plainfield East)

Jim Martin (Lincoln-Way East)

Alex Renchen (Bradley-Bourbonnais)

District 10
Mike McCracken (Amboy)

Bryan Ott (Rockford Auburn)

District 11
Thom Sigel (Rock Island)

Brad Storm (Geneseo)

District 12
Jim Cherveny (LaSalle Peru)

Jan Thompson (Mendota)

District 13
Barry Bauer (Watseka)

Kevin Long (Cissna Park)

District 14
Tom Brannan (Marshall)

District 15
Brian Cupples (Normal West)

Rodney Kellar (Colfax Ridgeview)

District 16
Chuck Grant (Monmouth-Roseville)

Brian Rea (Payson-Seymour)

District 17
Jeff Abell (Winchester West Central)

District 18
Neil Alexander (Lincoln)

Steve Allen (Retired)

District 19
Greg Lieb (Belleville Althoff)

Joe Muniz (Belleville West)

District 20
Tyler Buss (Mt. Carmel)

Andy Fehrenbacher (Salem)

Ron Winemiller (Benton)

District 21
Bob Waggoner (Pinckneyville)

Todd Tripp (Goreville)

Joe Kuhn (Joliet Jr. College)

Pat Sullivan (St. Francis University)

Scott Trost (Lewis University)

Luke Yaklich (Illinois State University)

Grey Giovanine (Augustana College)

Rob Judson (Indiana University)

Jack Fitzgerald (Retired)
Frank Hood (Retired)
Mike Kindhart (Retired)
Kevin Metzger (Peoria Limestone)
Jim Prunty (Lockport)
Pat Rafferty (Retired)
Steve Simons (Retired)

Past Presidents
Ken Crawford (Retired)
Ron Ferguson (Retired)
Steve Goers (Retired)
Jim Harrington (Retired)
Rich Herrin (Retired)
Gordon Kerkman (Retired)
Tom Posey (Retired)
Brad Weathers (Retired)
Tom Wierzba (Retired)