Click here to Skip to main content
Illinois Basketball Coaches Association
Illinois Basketball Coaches Association mobile


IBCA ALL Star Games – June 8, 2019 – Pontiac High School

CLICK HERE for last year's game results and awards!

CLICK HERE for last year's All-Star Game pictures!

The Illinois Basketball Coaches Association is proud to announce that our annual All-Star games will be held on Saturday, June 8th in the Pontiac Community High School Gym.  Game times will be:

1A-2A South Girls vs. 1A-2A North Girls 12 Noon

3A-4A South Girls vs. 3A-4A North Girls 2 PM

1A-2A South Boys vs. 1A-2A North Boys 4 PM

3A-4A South Boys vs. 3A-4A North Boys 6 PM

Admission for all four games is $5.

Head Coaches are as follows:


1A-2A South Jerry Prina (Eureka)

1A-2A North Kevin Kline (Dakota)

3A-4A South Sandra DeVoe (Springfield Southeast)

3A-4A North Paul Parrone (Rockford Boylan)


1A-2A South Brent Brede (Wesclin)

1A-2A North Rick Schoon (St. Anne)

3A-4A South Dave Witzig (Normal Community)

3A-4A North Dave Weber (Glenbrook North)

Former IBCA All-Star participants include the Miami Heat NBA Finals MVP Dwayne Wade (Oak Lawn –Richards), the Golden State Warriors Andre Iguodala (Springfield Lanphier) and Shaun Livingston (Peoria Central), the Toronto Raptors  Fred Van Vleet (Rockford – Auburn) and the Portland Trailblazers Evan Turner (Westchester – St. Joseph). Come out and see the best young men and women of the state of Illinois play in the 2018 IBCA All-Star Games!!

Please contact IBCA Executive Director Jim Tracy at 708-822-8072 for additional information.


2019 IBCA All-Star Game Rosters


⇒ 1A/2A Girls South

⇒ 1A/2A Girls North

3A/4A Girls South

3A/4A Girls North

⇒ 1A/2A Boys South

⇒ 1A/2A Boys North

⇒ 3A/4A Boys South

⇒ 3A/4A Boys North